NEXT EVENT  March 1-2, 2024
14th Annual USMTS Texas Spring Nationals

USRA Stock Cars featured in Stealth Pump & Supply Twin 20s at Rocket Raceway Park

May 9, 2022

Rocket Raceway Park will play host to one of the season's biggest single-day Medieval USRA Stock Car special events this Saturday, May 14.

What's better than a $2,000-to-win USRA Stock Car race?

How about two on the same night?

Boasting a $15,000 combined purse and two-race points fund, Rocket Raceway Park will host the Stealth Pump & Supply Twin 20s, which just as the name implies: twin 20-lap features each paying $2,000 to win and a minimum $100 to start.

Each feature will not only award an incredible purse as well as Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points, there will also be a $1,000-to-win points fund payout to the top 10 finishers between the two features.

A standard draw and passing points format will be utilized to line up the first feature.

After the first A-Main is completed there will be a "redraw" to determine the number of rows that will be inverted for the second A-Main.

Leslie Gill with Stealth Oilwell Services has spearheaded the efforts along with Kevin Rogers and Kevin Sustaire to give the increasingly popular Medieval USRA Stock Cars a lucrative and memorable night at Rocket Raceway Park.

Along with Gill, Mark Roberts with Extreme Woodcare & Outdoor Living has chipped in another $1,000 to the event, which will be awarded directly to the drivers.

Additionally the event is Douglass Distributing Night. Douglass Distributing supports the Medieval USRA Stock Car division locally at Rocket Raceway Park.

Payout for each A-Main: 1. $2000, 2. $750, 3. $400, 4. $300, 5. $200, 6-10. $150, 11-20. $100.

Two-race points fund: 1. $1000, 2. $800, 3. $600, 4. $400, 5. $300, 6-10. $250.

Rocket Raceway Park is located at 16369 US Hwy 82 in Petty, Texas. Additional information can be found at rocketracewaypark.com or by calling (903) 698-3881.

Visit usraracing.com for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USRA news delivered to your inbox.

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceChristie Door CompanyFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsK1 RaceGear by Ryan BowersKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMesilla Valley TransportationMSDNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSunoco Race Fuels.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsInnovative AutoGlass & Window TintPBM Performance ProductsStar 1 Roofing & ConstructionStealth Oilwell ServicesTexas Locomotive SolutionsTNT Auto PartsYouDirt.com.

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks & SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingLandrum Performance SpringsMedieval ChassisPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Disc Brakes Five1seven DesignsFour Seven Designs Salon & BoutiqueHi-Tek PavingJerovetz Motorsports Racing PartsPenske Racing ShocksRace Smart WrapsS&S Fishing & RentalTraeger Wood Pellet Grills by Elliott Motorsports.

USRA RACETRACKS: 67 Speedway of Texarkana, 81 Speedway, Alien Motor Speedway, Ark-La-Tex Speedway, Big O Speedway, Bolivar Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Centerville Super Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Crawford County Speedway, Cresco Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Diamond Park Speedway, Eagle Valley Speedway, Electric City Speedway, Fairmont Raceway, Fayette County Speedway, Gondik Law Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-35 Speedway, I-90 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Lebanon Midway Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Pike County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, Rocket Raceway Park, Sports Park Raceway, Springfield Raceway, Super Bee Speedway, Superbowl Speedway, Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track, Tomahawk Speedway, Tri-State Speedway, Tulsa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Raceway, Winneshiek Raceway.